Kidney problems?
After having Dash for just a year we have had non-stop health issues with him. First giardia (sp?) and now after loads of tests the vet has told us Dash has high urea and creat levels in his blood.. More tests are being done and the vet is hoping it is due to his age and metabolism (I think, couldn't follow properly) and that is may be normal for him.

Although I don't know what numbers his levels were I have googled it and I'm crapping myself now because everything suggests kidney failure. Someone PLEASE tell me that they had similar and it turned out to be a breed problem.
We watch him like a hawk and he has definitely not ingested something he shouldn't have so unless it's something he was born with?

Really need some reassurance, going out of my mind with worry Sad
Poor guy! Sorry I have no experience with this. Hope that it is normal for him and that everything is fine.
[Image: 2017-01-25%2008.55.54_zps4pg1dz33.jpg]
Sometimes, the smallest things bring the greatest joy.
Just curious what are you using for fleas hopefully not triflexus
I really don't know much about Kidney issues in dogs but I am pretty up to date with human Kidney issues and there are no doubt close similarities. My partner has autoimmune system related kidney issues however is back in remission for the second time after treatment with chemo. This is one of those situations where Dr Google WILL scare the hell out of you.
Firstly I want to take a little of the terror out of those words "kidney failure". Us mere mortals hear the word failure and interpret it as an "on or off thing" something that IS working or is NOT working. This is not the case with kidneys, there are varying degree's of the kidneys being compromised and a host of different things that can cause this impediment. "Failure" is a s**t of a word in this situation as it is a word used irrespective of the % of function the patient still has. My partner was described as having kidney "failure" 15 years ago.